The Problem With Today’s Youth

Youth: Our best hope for us old people

Youth: Our best hope for us old people

154°  All my life I’ve heard people say, “The problem with today’s youth is….”

I have had the good fortune to observe young people of many age groups, and I don’t find a problem with them. What I find is schools that have become large factories where children become a number, not a person. I find parents who either should not be parents, or parents who need coaching on how to be acceptable parents. I find older people who apply the standards of 30, 40, or 50 years ago to today’s world, which is unacceptable.

Now when I hear anyone say, “The problem with today’s youth…” I finish the sentence for them in my head, “…is the person who is talking now.”

Leave a Reply

